W.I.C Summer 2011 – My selection

26 Feb

I have to admit: I’m a bit of a nail polish addict. In my opinion well manicured nails secure a clean and polished look. Even though I tend to wear darker colours (preferably brown, red and grey tones) throughout the year, i’ve recently bought two lighter colours perfect for the spring and summer.

I find it a waist of money to spend more that ten euro’s on a nail polish. The more expensive brands promise a long last, but when you consider how much you use your hands throughout the day, it comes as no surprise that even the  more expensive products will chip. There are a few brands that offer a great price – quality ratio. My current favourite are the W.I.C. (world inspired colours) by Herôme. The brand offers a wide range of trendy colours, each based on a city around the world.

My two selected ‘summer colours of 2011’ by W.I.C. are:
– Rio de Janeiro (nr. 88) – a peachy orangey colour;
– San Fransisco (nr. 75) – a soft pink.

For the ultimate coverage and the longest last use a base coat, followed by two coloured coats and a top coat.  Be sure the first coat is dry before you apply the next.

To see all the available colours from the W.I.C. collection by Herôme click here

Leave a Reply

